“Asking is the beginning of receiving. Make sure you don’t go to the ocean with a teaspoon. At least take a bucket so the kids won’t laugh at you.” ~Bill Rohn

We are leaving in the AM! I just finished packing, repacking, and then taking about half of my clothes back out. I realized that I never wear everything I bring anyway, and I usually end up just re-wearing a few things. Besides, we are headed to a quiet beach with surf, yoga, and delicious food. I have about 5+ bikinis, some yoga clothes + mat, my camera, a couple of good books, sunglasses and I am good to go!

I won’t be online for the next week, so I will leave you with a couple of  things to check out:

  • I recently did a quick post on the Girls Gone Global blog, and so did the other Global Girls. Check it out!
  • I am a huge believer in the Law of Attraction. Let’s think positive, people! Ask for what you want and you will get it! Each and every one of us is deserving of all the good things we could ever want in our life. We just have to truly believe that we are worthy of all good. I stumbled upon a great website today called the Receiving Project. Please check it out and sign up, it’s free! I also wrote a very brief post a while back about this, Trust in Good.
  • I promised a photo of my tattoo. It’s in Sanskrit, so extra points if you know what it is:

  • My sweet Ulrika from Sweden is in a music video for Adrian Lux…

I hope you all have a wonderful week. If you get inspired, sign up for the Receiving Project! Photos and stories about our trip to come…

Xoxo,
Melanie

One thought on ““Asking is the beginning of receiving. Make sure you don’t go to the ocean with a teaspoon. At least take a bucket so the kids won’t laugh at you.” ~Bill Rohn

  1. Aw, I love that song!!! Listening to it right not. Video is so cute too.. Your friend is a beauty. 🙂

    Your Foots looks amazing! Can’t wait to see it in person.

    Put those costa pics up soon, lady… I want to go there asap. Looks breath taking.

    Chat soon! Xo

Leave a Reply

