“You have to give people something to dream on.” ~Jimi Hendrix

Hi Friends!

Whew, what a week! We had a new group of Yoga Teacher Trainees begin their 7-day yoga immersion and it was awesome! Such a great group of beautiful yoginis… I’m so happy to have been involved. But almost an 80 hour work week? Of yoga? Yes, it is possible. If I worked that many hours in my previous career, I would have been so grumpy, exhausted, depleted, and pissed off. But doing what I love to do, with wonderful people… I feel elated and energized, and Grateful. So that is where I have been lately. Ooh, quick update: I am bringing a yoga retreat to Santa Barbara this Summer! Here is a link to my yoga blog which has the flier and all the info: Living Ahimsa

I have something very important to do tomorrow and I will write about it after the fact. Assignment for today: Dream On. Hug your loved ones and let them know how important they are. Look in the mirror and say I Love You. Eat at least one meal with no meat.

Love and Aloha,

Melanie

4 thoughts on ““You have to give people something to dream on.” ~Jimi Hendrix

  1. melanie,
    i’m just starting to get my feet wet with yoga- have classes twice a week along with sutra studies- and absolutely love it. thank you for the inspiration to start 🙂 i just started the first week of jan. and already am noticing a change in my life. i’m happy! haha.

    anyways, i was looking at the flier for the retreat in july and it sounds wonderful!! i was wondering though, is it available for all levels? or is it geared more towards advanced? please let me know when you have a chance. there is another girl who i take yoga with who is interested as well. thank you 🙂

    • Hi Adrienne!

      Congratulations on the Yoga journey you’ve begun! It’s amazing how transformational the practice can truly be if you are open to it. As for the retreat, it is certainly for ALL levels. Danielle and I both teach all levels classes and there will be lots of hands-on adjustments and attention. It’s going to be really fun! Let me know if you have any more questions and I will be happy to help.

Leave a Reply

