Day 5 (9): A Photo I Took

Good morning! I just finished teaching a rocking yoga class of 17 people, and I am super hungry. I get a text from Kaleo: ‘I’m at Hill St. with a table for two if you know any sexy yoga teachers who are hungry.’ Sweet! I wanted to mess with him and send Josie, one of our teachers, but I was excited to see him since he came straight down from Modesto and I haven’t seen him since Friday night. So I raced over there. He looked beautiful, as usual so I snapped a photo. It turned out really good, I think! Has that vintage rockstar feel to it, if you ask me. Here you are:

{my love}

{my love}

This is the first thing I see when I wake up in the morning. Life is Good.

~Melanie

One thought on “Day 5 (9): A Photo I Took

  1. Hi! I came across your blog and first of all, you have the BEST writing personality I have ever read. Honestly. You should write a book about something…anything! I’d be the first person to buy it because you’re writing is so real and passionate. Obviously I don’t know you, but I feel like when you’re writing you’re speaking to me as if we were friends. Hahah. (not to be creepy) Second of all, I hope that one day I can have a marriage like the one you have with Kaleo. You both seem so in love and like everything is perfect! I bet you two don’t even fight! Again, sorry if this comment is super creepy but I just wanted to say I’m REALLY glad I randomly came across your blog because it’s amazing and your relationship with Kaleo reminds me that real love is still out there and can be maintained no matter how many years you’ve been married. Hahah so thank you!

    -Kristen

Leave a Reply

