Happy New Year!

I have sat down to post on my blog about 10 times, but each time I see little Bella’s photo I get sad and don’t know what to say… It has been so very hard on both of us with her gone. We miss her every single day. She was our kid, our little girl. I’d like to say that it gets easier every day, but it really doesn’t. Each day is different, some are easier than others. But having Kaleo home throughout the grieving process has been so great, and I am so thankful.

On a happier note, my yoga studio is open! It is so amazingly beautiful, better than I even pictured in my mind while building it. 🙂  I will post some photos soon, as soon as I have time to take some. Kaleo has been taking classes almost every day, so he is keeping to his New Year resolution. I however, neglected to make one this year. I was too busy with the opening and distracted with Bella, so I guess I forgot. Oh! How about: I resolve to give my blog more attention. That is a good one. Ok, that is my resolution. What is yours?

-Melanie

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. my NYR is to make the best of living in Alabama :o\ because making the worst of it hasn’t really made me very happy haha…and I still havent found a yoga studio I like!

Leave a Reply

