You may say I’m a dreamer… But I’m not the only one.

GGG-0461

The picture above was taken on the Girls Gone Global travel show shoot. I was going through my iPhoto library today to find pictures to put on the studio website and I found it. I thought it was interesting how serene the photo looks even though I was being filmed by two cameras and photographed by another, with the sound man to my left and the rest of the girls chatting and putting lip-gloss on (Kim) to my right. And the funny thing is, I’m not pretending! I do not consider myself an actor. However, at one time in my youth I certainly tried my hand at it, as many of us did, haha. But my point is… you can go within and find peace and calmness and clarity no matter where you are or what tempest is swirling around you. It is such a refreshing and comforting feeling knowing this. Now, I am not going to give a mini-meditation class via blog or anything, but I would like to offer all of you this little ‘peace’ of mind: Find a small space to sit. Get comfortable and close your eyes. Observe any surrounding noises and then just let them go. Tune in to your heart and witness your breath.   Just BE with yourself for a few precious minutes…

Go ahead, I will wait….

*s.i.g.h*   Welcome back. Check in and see how you feel. Perhaps a little more patient, or calm, or focused. Or it might have brought up a feeling that you have suppressed but needed to let out. or maybe you felt nothing. It’s all good.

So where did this all come from, you may be wondering? Well, I am getting ready to go on a weekend yoga retreat in the mountains at the Zen Mountain Center with 12 other yoginis, and I am SO excited. I’m going to be doing a lot of yoga, meditation, hiking, eating yummy vegetarian food, and just being with myself. It is so important to check in with yourself every so often. And the fact that Kaleo comes home from tour the following day…??  What perfect timing! I’m jumping up and down on cloud 9 right now! Yay!!!

So have a wonderful weekend, and try the above practice if it sounds fun. Enjoy this gorgeous weather!

Melanie

One thought on “You may say I’m a dreamer… But I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

